other people’s words

December 31, 2012 § 1 Comment

“In your soul are infinitely precious things that cannot be taken from you.” – Oscar Wilde

“No one saves us but ourselves. No one can and no one may. We must walk the path.” – Siddhartha Gautama

“Why didn’t I learn to treat everything like it was the last time? My greatest regret was how much I believed in the future.” – Jonathan Safran Foer

“The fault, dear Brutus, is not in our stars, but in ourselves, that we are underlings.” – Shakespeare

“And I am joining all my thoughts to you.” – Sufjan Stevens

“‘It doesn’t happen all at once,’ said the Skin Horse. ‘You become. It takes a long time. That’s why it doesn’t often happen to people who break easily, or have sharp edges, or who have to be carefully kept. Generally, by the time you are Real, most of your hair has been loved off, and your eyes drop out and you get loose in the joints and very shabby. But these things don’t matter at all, because once you are Real you can’t be ugly, except to people who don’t understand.'” – Margery Williams

“How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.” – A.A. Milne

“Sometimes I feel like I’m seeing it all at once, and it’s too much, my heart fills up like a balloon that’s about to burst. And then I remember to relax, and stop trying to hold onto it, and then it flows through me like rain and I can’t feel anything but gratitude for every single moment of my stupid little life.” – American Beauty

“Little solace comes
to those who grieve
when thoughts keep drifting
as walls keep shifting
and this great blue world of ours
seems a house of leaves
moments before the wind.”
– Mark Z. Danielewski

“Closure is a greasy little word which, moreover, describes a nonexistant condition. The truth, Venus, is that nobody gets over anything.” – Martin Amis

“There is no God and we are his prophets.” – Cormac McCarthy

“Ernest Hemingway once wrote, ‘The world is a fine place and worth fighting for.’ I agree with the second part.'” – Detective Somerset, Se7en

“blackness lunged in my heart,
and something that had been good,
a sort of kindly oxygen,
turned into a gas oven.” – Anne Sexton

“Is there no way out of the mind?” – Sylvia Plath

“One need not be a chamber to be haunted,
One need not be a house”
– Emily Dickinson

“So this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I’m still trying to figure out how that could be.” – Stephen Chbosky

“I love you much most beautiful darling more than anyone on the Earth and I like you better than everything in the sky.” – e. e. cummings

“You know that place between sleep and awake, the place you can still remember dreaming? That’s where I will always love you, that’s where I will be waiting.” – J.M. Barrie

Tagged:

§ One Response to other people’s words

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading other people’s words at i miss you.

meta